Genevieve’s Bear

Since my niece is just going to be one next month, I doubt she’ll be surfing the web to see what her aunt is sending her for her birthday.

There now exists an entire “Snuggle Bear” collection. If you are interested in seeing the details of how they are made, you can read them on a previous post Assembly of a Bear.

Both of my children have Snuggle Bears, and love them. My son, who is three, carries his around the house routinely, and when my daughter was having difficulties adjusting to kindergarten her Snuggle Bear went to school in her backpack because he was “full of Mommy love.” When I asked my children what they wanted to send their cousin for her first birthday, Chase asked, “Does she have a Snuggle Bear?” When I told him she did not, he insisted she must have one. So, I hope she likes Snugs – he was made with lots of love.

The yarn used is Rowan RYC Cashsoft DK in a soft gray color 00515.

About Elizabeth

I am a happily married, mother of two, who left the exciting world of organic synthesis to be home with my children. Cooking and knitting are my two favorite things, and I've recently started running.
This entry was posted in Knit Toy, Knits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

