A Playmat for Ethan

Last Wednesday it was my birthday, and a friend took me over to the fabric store to do some shopping. I went with a project in mind, a playmat that I had seen on the Purl Bee, that I wanted to make for a friend of mine who is expecting a baby; however, when I walked into the store the first thing I saw was this adorable owl fabric that perfectly matched the nursery of a different friend’s baby.

So I left that day with supplies to make two playmates. Since Ethan, the inhabitant of the owl-themed nursery has already been born, I made his mat first, and loved the result.


Here are the fabrics I used:

1/2 yard Stitch of Color 23205 13 Acid Green

1/2 yard Stitch of Color 23206 26 Tomato

http://mordac.unitednotions.com/storefrontB2CWEB/browse.do?action=refresh_browse&ctg_id=202765

1 yard of Urban Zoologie 10348 Bermuda

p://www.robertkaufman.com/fabrics/urban_zoologie/AAK-10348-237/

1 craft size Quilters Dream Cotton Batting

For those of you who are local, all supplies were purchased at Thimble Pleasures in Chapel Hill. I love that store.

About Elizabeth

I am a happily married, mother of two, who left the exciting world of organic synthesis to be home with my children. Cooking and knitting are my two favorite things, and I've recently started running.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

