A Long Break from Blogging

It has been a long time since my last post. In January I began taking two classes at UNC Chapel Hill, medical microbiology and statistics, and volunteering at UNC Hospitals a few hours a week. These new activities have left me little time for blogging. Also, if I’m being completely honest, my husband gave me Dragon Age for Christmas and anytime I find that hasn’t been spent on child rearing, volunteer work, or school has been spent playing this game. I am still cooking, running, and knitting, however nothing has been too interesting. Although my new activities have been exciting, especially volunteering, they don’t exactly fall into the subject matter of this blog. I do currently have a fun item on my needles, and one in the queue. With a bit of dedication, I should have something to share with you soon.
Sorry for my absence!

About Elizabeth

I am a happily married, mother of two, who left the exciting world of organic synthesis to be home with my children. Cooking and knitting are my two favorite things, and I've recently started running.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

