Heath Bar Apple Dip

This dip shows up at parties that my friends have all the time, and since I have started making it, it has become my most requested recipe.  It is fantastic on Granny Smith apples, and some other less expected items such as carrots and pretzels.  We have had a lot of fun experimenting with things to eat this dip on, and so far it is agreed that it should never be eaten on broccoli.

Apple Dip

Heath Bar Apple Dip

Prep Time:  10 minutes  Cook Time:  0

Ingredients

1 (8 oz.) package of cream cheese, softened
¼ cup light brown sugar
¼ cup granulated white sugar
1 tsp. vanilla
¼-½ cup crushed Heath Bar pieces

Preparation

 Mix all ingredients in a medium sized bowl, and serve with apples, carrots, and pretzels.

Enjoy.

**Notes**
It is my preference to use slightly less than the ¼ cup of each sugar.  Also, a light, or fat free cream cheese could be used, but I have never tried it.  If you do, let me know how it is.

For those of you who have made this, what foods have you found that it is delicious on, and which have you found that should be avoided?

About Elizabeth

I am a happily married, mother of two, who left the exciting world of organic synthesis to be home with my children. Cooking and knitting are my two favorite things, and I've recently started running.
This entry was posted in Dips, Party Food, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heath Bar Apple Dip

  1. Haha I love the broccoli comment. VERY true! And very delish on pretzels.

Leave a Reply

