Snickerdoodles

This wonderful Snickerdoodle recipe comes from Books and Bites.  When I make cookies I always substitute half the butter for butter flavored Crisco.  So in this recipe I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup butter flavored Crisco.  This substitution gives the perfect chewy to crunch ratio.

Once the dough was mixed, a scoop was used to make uniform balls.

The balls were then rolled in a cinnamon sugar mix, and placed on a cookie sheet to bake.
They came out looking scrumptious.
Just in case they weren’t irresistible enough, I then dipped some of them into Wilton’s chocolate candy.
And then, just in case they weren’t fun enough, I put a few on a stick.  Everything is more fun on a stick.
A Stickerdoodle.  And yes, this is two cookies with a stick sandwiched between them, and chocolate acting as the glue.  
It really is quite obscene. 
My apologies. 
About Elizabeth

I am a happily married, mother of two, who left the exciting world of organic synthesis to be home with my children. Cooking and knitting are my two favorite things, and I've recently started running.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

